Hadiara Diallo – March 23, 2013

HadiaraHadiara Diallo was born and raised in Niamey, Niger (West Africa). After graduating from High School, she immigrated to the United States where she obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Information Systems and a Master’s Degree in Business Administration. Her career includes working in a couple of Community Colleges as a Program Assistant (Computer Lab, Students Registration) for about 5 years, Finance and Treasury for over four years, followed by 14 years working for a government agency as a Programmer Analyst providing technical business solutions supporting an ERP, and web payment applications.

Outside of her programming functions, she is also very passionate about women’s issues in developing countries. Through the years, this led her to volunteer for several non-profit organizations that work to alleviate hardship for women and children in Africa. One of her favourite organization is Wells Bring Hope, an organization that strives to provide clean, safe water in one of the most water deprived countries on this planet, Niger.

Her work as Director of Micro-Finance at Wells Bring Hope is to assess and develop economic strategies at the village level to help women become self-sufficient. Wells Bring Hope (in partnership with local partner) is fully committed to assist women in targeted locations to obtain access to micro-finance loans or other economic development projects that will generate income for the women in Niger.

Voices of Anakazi will air at 9 a.m. PST, 12 p.m. EST, 17 hrs GMT, 19hrs CAT and 12 a.m. WST (Australia/Pacific).

You can participate on the show by:

calling 1-347-237-4270 (this number is also Skype ready)
sending a tweet to @zambiablogradio
posting a message on our Facebook wall

Speak Your Mind

*